Shorts That Will Take You Places

I  stumbled upon this short film/commercial for EF International Language Centers on my friend’s Facebook wall and I instantly fell in love with it.

EF – Live The Language – Paris from Albin Holmqvist on Vimeo.

Makes me want to go to Paris right now!

I love the video shots, music, typography, effects, storyline and how these elements are synced together to form a very simple yet powerful short film.

The genius behind this video is Gustav Johansson.  He also made 3 other short films for the EF Live the Language campaign.

EF – Live The Language – London from Albin Holmqvist on Vimeo.

EF – Live The Language – Barcelona from Albin Holmqvist on Vimeo.

EF – Live The Language – Beijing from Albin Holmqvist on Vimeo.

These videos really took me places!

The campaign site can be found here.

So what are we waiting for? Let’s go backpacking!

3 comments
    • Hi EF Team! I just saw the new ones and they are indeed breathtaking as well! Hats off to the creative team behind the films. I love how they inject a bit of love story in some of the films.

      Thank you for sharing these to me.

Leave a Reply

